Language

Exhibitions 2018

2018 Exhibitions at Galerie de la Ville


Linda Beck Sidel

Saturday, November 24 to Saturday, December 22, 2018

Linda Beck Sidel

Opening: Sunday, November 25, 2018 from 1 to 3:00 p.m.

Acrylic media combined with photography.

Le Cercle 9: Temporal Shift

Saturday, November 24 to Saturday, December 22, 2018

Le Cercle 9: Temporal Shift

Opening: Sunday, October 21, 2018 from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.

A group of 9 visual artists expound on the subject of time.

Monica Brinkman

Saturday, September 15 to Sunday, October 14, 2018

Monica Brinkman

Opening: Sunday, September 16, 2018 from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.

Mosaics re-expressed with various materials and mixed media.

AAD: The Musical Eye

Saturday, August 11 to Sunday, September 9, 2018

AAD: The Musical Eye

Opening: Sunday, August 12, 2018 from 1 to 3 p.m.

Artists inspired by poems, songs or musical works create their own works of art in various media.

DDO Seniors Club Painting Group

Saturday, July 21 to Sunday, August 5, 2018

Exhibition of recent works by members of The Dollard Seniors Club
Oil Painting Group under the guidance of artist Jacinta Ionno

Opening: Sunday, July 22 2018 from 1 to 3 p.m.

New painting explorations are created from recent photographs of the past two years.

Inside-Out

Saturday, June 16 to Sunday, July 15, 2018

Inside-Out

Opening: Sunday, June 17, 2018 from 1 to 3 p.m.

In these diptychs, the same subject is examined from different perspectives.

PRESS RELEASE

Paul Rosenbaum

Saturday, April 28 to Sunday, May 27, 2018

Paul Rosenbaum (1949 – 2018)

Reflections

Opening: Sunday, April 29, 2018 from 1 to 3 p.m.

A retrospective of drawings and sculptures.

PRESS RELEASE

DCA Adult Faculty

DCA Adult Faculty

Multifaceted

Saturday, March 24 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Opening:Sunday, March 25, 2018 from 1 to 3:00 p.m.

Works in various media created by the teachers of our art education program.

PRESS RELEASE

DCA Children and Teen Students

DCA Children and Teen Students

The Imaginary World

Saturday, February 17 to Sunday, March 18, 2018

Opening: Sunday, February 18, 2018 from 1 to 3:00 p.m.

Children and teens registered in our fall 2017 and winter 2018 art classes create an imaginary world.

PRESS RELEASE

DCA Adult Students

DCA Adult Students

GERMINATION

Sunday, January 14 to Sunday, February 11, 2018

Opening: Sunday, January 14, 2018 from 1 to 3:00 p.m.

Works in various media by adult students registered in the Dollard Centre for the Arts’ fall session.

PRESS RELEASE