Language

OPEN STUDIO

for registered adult students and AAD members:

Fridays from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. in the Art Studio 1: September 29 – November 24.

Please note that the Art Hive will run concurrently with the Open Studio on September 29, October 27 and November 24.

Senoir discounts

Seniors art course discount for residents of D.D.O. and non-residents
(65 yrs. +)

ART LOVER CLUB MEETINGS

SEASONAL HOLIDAY WORKSHOPS

to be announced.
Visit our website
by November 1, 2017.

2017 Exhibitions

2017 Exhibitions at Galerie de la Ville


Lattices and Interstices

October 21 to Sunday, November 19, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, October 22, 2017 from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.

Exhibition: Come see artists creating works in the gallery on September 24th and 30th and on October 1st and 8th, from 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. The finished artwork will be on exhibit from: Saturday, October 21 to Sunday, November 19, 2017.

PRESS RELEASE

Here, There, Everywhere

Artists Association of Dollard:

‘Here, There, Everywhere’

Saturday, August 12 to Sunday, September 10, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, August 13, 2017 from 1 to 3 p.m.

Exhibition:

In celebration of Canada’s 150th and Montreal’s 375th, and to underline that we are all in some ways ‘strangers’, members of the AAD reflect upon their memories of their first home. Whether they were born here or elsewhere, they are all strangers to the child they once were, and immigrants to adulthood from childhood.

PRESS RELEASE

Peter McCabe

Coolbrook

Saturday, June 3 to Sunday, July 2, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, June 4, 2017 from 1 to 3 p.m.

Exhibition: Exhibition of photographs from 1977 – 1978 documenting teen life in and around Dollard des Ormeaux

PRESS RELEASE

Lisa Kimberly Glickman

November 25 to Thursday, December 21, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, November 26, 2017 from 1 to 3:00 p.m.

Exhibition: This artist paints portraits and landscapes expressively in a gestural style

 

DCA Adult Students

student2017

“Creating Culture”

Sunday January 15 to Sunday, February 12, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, January 15, 2017 from 1 to 3 p.m.

Exhibition: Various media. Works created by students enrolled in the Fall session of the DCA adult program.

PRESS RELEASE

DCA Children and Teen Students and Teachers

Saturday, February 18 to Sunday, March 19, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, February 19, 2017 from 1 to 3 p.m

Exhibition: Works created by students enrolled in the Fall session of the DCA children and teen programs and by their teachers.

PRESS RELEASE

.

DCA Adult Faculty

Guiding Lights

Saturday March 25 to Sunday, April 23, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday March 26, 2017 from 1 to 3 p.m.

Exhibition:

The educators who teach at the Dollard Centre for the Arts are also practicing artists and this exhibition is an opportunity for students to see for themselves a sampling of the ideas, techniques and imagery with which our adult course teachers concern themselves.

PRESS RELEASE

Rita Briansky et Deena Dlusy Apel

Techniques mixes

Samedi 29 avril au dimanche 28 mai 2017

Vernissage : dimanche 30 avril 2017 de 13 h à 15 h

Exposition :

Ces deux artistes sont très liées à l’histoire et leur imagerie creuse au plus profond de la mémoire et est empreinte d’une certaine nostalgie. Rita peint à l’huile et Deena est une artiste aux techniques mixtes.

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE

Tina Struthers: Codex

Tina Struthers: Codex

Saturday, July 8 to Sunday, August 6, 2017

Opening Reception: Sunday, July 9, 2017 from 1 to 3 p.m.

Exhibition:

Influenced by the flora and fauna of her South African childhood, Tina’s fibre and mixed media works creep and crawl and poke their way out of her imagination to create their own reality.

PRESS RELEASE